top of page

Meet & Greet in Forest City

On July 14th, I attended the Meet & Greet in Forest City!

I was really looking forward to the Meet & Greet during the Puckerbrush Days in Forest City. However, the hosts were very disappointed that fewer readers attended this year’s event compared to last year. I did sell one book, YIPPIE!!!

I was very delighted to see several familiar faces at the event. One was a long-time friend and children’s author, Karen Hutzel. Karen and I have been acquainted way back when my husband was still alive. Her daughter and my daughter had been good friends for years when we had lived across the street from them. Other attending authors that I have been slowly getting to know better were children’s author Karen Carr and mystery/fiction author Bartenn Mills.

I also had a few young fanfiction writers ask me for advice on what it takes to write a good story. I hope my answers inspired them to develop their own unique voice for their characters. I wish them well in their pursuits!

Check out the images below! :)

bottom of page