top of page

International Festival at Forest City

On June 11, 2016, I attended the International Festival in Forest City. The weather was VERY hot and the wind was blowing hard, at first. By noon the wind had ceased completely and we were all sweltering from the heat. Thankfully my son, Jacob, had come with me and he was kind enough to keep my water bottle filled with cool water. I was a little disappointed that I did not sell any books and by 3p.m. all the vendors decided to pack it up, even though the event lasted until 6 p.m. I was delighted a fellow author, Karen Carr, was one of the vendors and she asked if I would move near her, since I was all alone under my tent. There were five vendors under her tent and an empty space where one of the vendors did not show. I was glad I had moved as we all pretty much sat around and chit chatted with each other, trying our best to stay cool. One nice thing that did occurred I was invited to a bigger event Forest City is going to be holding in October. I will post more about that event if I am able to attend.



Check out the images I snapped at the event!


bottom of page